Flatbush Zombies 2019 Tour Dates | Get Cheap Tickets

Flatbush Zombies tour dates and concert schedule

Flatbush Zombies
  • Your tickets will arrive before the event
  • 200% money back guarantee
  • Need help? Call us 1-888-456-8499
★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Fan Reviews
Get Flatbush Zombies Tickets >>

Flatbush Zombies, the famous brand of the Glorious Dead label, are going on 2019 tour. They have invited Kirk Knight and Nyck Caution to play concerts with them the tour is set to kick off on April 14 2018 at Coachella Festival.

Flatbush Zombies are a band from New York, the flagship representatives of the "beast coast" movement. Without going too deep into the details on the matter, we would simply describe the artists as "young and wasted". The band recently presented their new album called Vacation in Hell. 

Last year the Brooklyn hip hop gang Flatbush Zombies went on the US tour dates  with a tightly packed string of live shows. Throughout March, April and May the group were delivering their signature bland of hip hop to the crowds, frantically going from one city to the other. The run lasted for three months, taking the boys through such prominent musical centers as Chicago, Boston, Salt Lake City, San Francisco, Seattle, and many more. The tour's final destination was in New York, NY with the concert at the Webster Hall venue on May 25. The group were also visiting a string of festivals during and outside of their tour. These included performances at the Air + Style 2016 fest in LA, Mission Creek Festival 2016 in Iowa City, as well as the band's sole European performance in 2016 year - the late August gig at the Lowlands Festival 2016 in Biddinghuizen, Netherlands.

Latest album information

Although the group has been active in the scene since 2010, with a series of singles and EP releases, they have opted to unveil their debut full-length release only in 2016. Titled "3001: A Laced Odyssey," the effort's official release date was slated for March 11 via the band's own label The Glorious Dead Record. Recorded through 2014 and 2015, the record features one of the trio's members, Erick "The Architect" Elliott, at the helm of production, with special guest appearances from Anthony Flammia and Diamante. Prior to release, the album was announced with lead single "Bounce" in early February. The music itself sees the boys further experimenting with their unique musical upbringing - Jamaican descent combined with psychedelic experimentations, traditional hip hop and modern rap elements. The record features a total of 12 songs on the official track listing.

Bands members and the origin

Flatbush Zombies came to be back in 2010 in the Flatbush section of Brooklyn, New York City. From the very start, the gang has operated as a trio consisting of Meechy Darko, Jewice, and Erick "The Architect" Elliott. The boys were all born and raised in Flatbush and have known each other since childhood. They first started bonding over "Dragon Ball Z," and then continued with the psychedelic experiment in the teenage years, consuming LSD, psilocybin mushrooms and similar illegal substances. They started working together on musical collaborations in 2010 and had their first live gig in 2012 at 307 venue in Waterloo. Over the years, they have colluded with a string of prominent figures of the hip hop world. The band is considered as a part of the East Coast hip-hop movement known as the "Beast Coast," which also consists of their fellow Brooklyn-based rappers Pro Era and The Underachievers.

Typical performance and style

As noted, the members of the trio are all of the Jamaican descent, meaning that Jamaican music lies at the root of their musical formation. Their shows are very energetic and packed with a youthful vibe. As noted, we are dealing with East Coast school of rap, the culture that brought us break dancing, MC'ing, DJ'ing and graffiti, and the style and performance of the Flatbush Zombies is very much in that moniker. Their shows have been hailed by both critics and hip-hop fans as nothing short of top notch. Additionally, these guys are known for hectic, tightly packed tour schedules, making the amount of energy they deliver only more impressive.

Flatbush Zombies' quick discography

Flatbush Zombies band was founded in 2010 by three boys that have known each other since the high school days. Much like any hip-hop act starting from zero, Flatbush Zombies began their musical journey through mixtapes they shared among the community. Their first mixtape effort was self-released for digital download on July 24, 2014 under the title of "D.R.U.G.S." The ball got rolling from that point and the band was ready to strike even harder in September 2013 with their sophomore mixtape titled "Better Off Dead," released via Electric KoolAde Records. Keeping up with the times, the boys were constantly releasing music videos to support their work, amassing a total of 10 clips thus far. In October, their first EP - "Clockwork Indigo" - was presented, once again through Electric KoolAde Records. Finally, they were ready to deliver the big strike in March 2016, which saw the band stepping up to the next level with the presentation of their first full-length album - "3001: A Laced Odyssey." The album also marks their debut release via their own recently-founded label - The Glorious Dead Records. These days, it is a big deal for a band to have all of their work released under a label they own, which earned them nothing but praises from the hip-hop community.

  • 01 May at 20:00
  • Boise, Idaho
  • Knitting Factory Concert House - Boise
  • 12 June at 20:00
  • Tempe, US
  • Marquee Theatre
  • 08 October at 18:00
  • Berlin, DE
  • Astra Kulturhaus
  • 14 October at 18:00
  • Köln, DE
  • Essigfabrik
  • 17 October at 19:30
  • Marseille, FR
  • Cabaret Aléatoire La Friche
  • 21 October at 20:00
  • Paris, FR
  • Elysée Montmartre
  • 27 October at 18:30
  • Bristol, GB
  • Carling Academy Bristol
  • 29 October at 19:00
  • London, GB
  • O2 Forum Kentish Town

© flatbushzombiestour.com, 2024.